Skip to main content

HomeAmerican Advertising Awards


AAA Professional Rules & Categories

AAA Student Rules & Categories

AAA Entry Guide

The American Advertising Awards, formerly the ADDYs, is the advertising industry's largest and most representative competition, attracting over 40,000 entries every year in local AAF Club (Ad Club) competitions. The mission of the American Advertising Awards competition is to recognize and reward the creative spirit of excellence in the art of advertising.


Conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the local Ad Club phase is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, all across the country, local entrants vie to win ADDY Awards - recognition as the very best in their markets. At the second tier, local ADDY winners compete against winners from other local clubs in one of 15 district competitions. District ADDY winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the national stage of the American Advertising Awards. Entry in your local Ad Club competition is the first step toward winning a national ADDY.


Click the following links to see the winners of past local competitions:

2017 AAA Professional Winners List
2017 AAA Student Winners List



January 14, 2020

Richard E. Glover, Jr.

Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Space Center Houston


February, 2020

American Advertising Awards

To be announced


March 17, 2020

Susan Saurage